Finish

Thank you for the beautiful start to the morning! Genesis 28:15 – what’s more I am with you and I will protect you where ever you go. One day I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have finished giving you everything I have promised. The word that grabbed my attention is finished…in my daily devotional with Joyce Meyer- she quoted Jesus saying in John 17:4, I have brought you glory on earth by finishing the work you gave me to do. May we ponder on our intentions, our calling, our responsibilities today and ask ourselves are we finishing what the Lord has asked us to finish? I know for me my one word for 2012 is discipline and for very good reason. I have good intentions, I know what the Lord expects from me, I know my responsibilities but for so many years I have missed God. I have missed the mark. As I have journeyed through the fires of a divorce, the Lord has freed me to hear His voice, to feel His presence and to crave His heart and Spirit. I dont want to miss God! I want to use the power within me to finish the race, to get to the promise land and to glorify God here on earth. May the eyes of our hearts be enlightened so we may know Him more today! Let’s focus on just this one day and not miss God! If we get a chance let’s report back how we saw and felt God in just this one day! Oh may we bring Him glory! Let our lights shine! Sorry for any errors, sending from my phone 🙂 Love and hugs to all! Bethany

One thought on “Finish

  1. Bethany, you gave me a challenge and off I went to pray and walk…I told God I was watching for Him and that I expected to see Him today : ) Upon arriving back at home I picked up the USA TODAY & AZ Republic on our driveway and carried them into our home. As I opened the USA TODAY, my eyes glanced on the front cover, & there He was! Dead-center, hard for anyone to miss! Girls’ find a USA newspaper and see what hit the front page! HUGS HIS GLORY ALONE!Lori

Your thoughts?

