March 15….I’ll Take The Blessing Please!

Deuteronomy 11:26    “Look, today I am giving you the choice between a  blessing and a curse!”

The Isrealites would be blessed if they obeyed the commands of the Lord their God;  but they would be cursed if they rejected the commands of the Lord and turned away from Him and worshipped gods that they had not known before.

 

The Lord put the deal on the table, upfront and clear.  There was a choice to be made:  a blessing or a curse.  Now that choice seems like a no-brainer to me!  I definitely would choose the blessing every time!   In fact, I find it amazing that God set before the Isrealites a choice between the two.  What’s even more amazing is that most of them, through their disobedience chose the curse.  We have the same fundamental choice today.  We can live for ourselves or in service to God.  Choosing to live for myself (little god me) is really like traveling on a dead end road.  If I choose God’s way I receive the extraordinary blessing of eternal life….and then also all of the accompanying blessings that go along with that right choice.

May we all choose correctly today and everyday!  amen, and amen.

 

Morgen

One thought on “March 15….I’ll Take The Blessing Please!

  1. Amen, Morgen.Our minds know that but our "flesh" refuses to cooperate and acts like it knows more than God. Guilty as charged.

Your thoughts?

