March 23, 2012

Deuteronomy 34:10 – There has never been another prophet in Israel like Moses, whom the Lord knew face to face….

WOW! Think of the awesome privilege of Joshua. To watch, to study, to walk along side Moses! Let that sink in for a minute…..Joshua witnessed Moses on the Mount, was even invited to stand a bit in the distance as Moses met with the Lord. Joshua witnessed the miracles and the wonders. Joshua had a front row seat to the life of Moses. In today’s reading, The Lord told Joshua, Today I will begin to make you a great leader in the eyes of all the Israelites. They will know that I am with you, just as I was with Moses (Joshua 3:7)

Joshua goes on to tell the Israelites in verse 9, come and listen to what the Lord your God says. Today you will know that the living God is among you! Just as Joshua had a front row seat to the life of Moses, so we have a front row seat to the heart of our Heavenly Father through our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. As Colossians 1:27 explains that Christ is in us, the hope of glory! We too have a front row seat with Christ living in us through the power of the Holy Spirit! I love Ephesians 1:17-19……
I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better. I pray also that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints, and his incomparable great power for us who believe. Christ is in us, sweet sissies! The awesome reality of that keeps sinking in deeper and deeper into the marrow of my bones, into my heart and my soul where each day is a gift from God. Each day seems more precious than the last and each day I wonder what I am doing with the gift of Christ living in me. I desperately want it to shine for all to see! I pray the words I speak, the thoughts i think and the decisions I make witness that the living God is among me and in me! I surrender all that I am for the cause of others knowing God and the hope in Jesus! What a privilege we have to reach out to others, to be God’s hands and feet through the power of Christ in us! May our Heavenly Father bless each of you as you live out today in the belief that the living God is among you! May we use all of our senses to worship Him, the one true God! Have a blessed day, sweet sissies! Hugs and much love and admiration coming to all, Bethany

Your thoughts?

