JUne 15th – The Teacher

Isaiah 30:20-21 Though the Lord gave you adversity for food and suffering for drink, he will still be with you to teach you. You will see your teacher with your own eyes. Your own ears will hear him. Right behind you a voice will say, “This is the way you should go,” whether to the right or to the left. 

 

Have ya’all had a verse where the same verse kept popping up everywhere you looked? This is my verse for the week. Three days in a row this week from various places, The Lord has put this verse in my path. Yesterday I was able to steal a quiet lunch hour to ponder on this verse and in His word. What a precious time it was. Just The Teacher and I! I so want to hear Him in every situation, to seek His face and to know Him more. 

A special prayer sister shared this and I pray it is a desire of my heart until the day He calls me home. 

 

Lord, I thirst for you. I long for more of your life-giving, spirit-refreshing, heart-fulfilling, thirst quenching, life-changing wasters of life. In this thirsty land, in these dry places, amidst these empty wells of this world I come to you and drink. Thank You for promising to satisfy my thirst, to fill my cup, and to cause it to run over. Thank You for giving me pure, undefiled, living water. Thank You for the water that comes from beneath Your throne, from the well of Your Son, from the river of YOur Spirit, and from the water of Your Word. Lord, I come to You, the Fountain of living waters. I turn from every broken cistern which cannot hold water. I welcome Your gracious invitation to come to Your Waters and drink freely – without money, without price, without labor, without strife. I drink of You, I drink from You, I drink because of You. Lord, I drink now. I drink by faith. I drink with thanksgiving. I drink because You have said, “Ho, Everyone who thirsts, come to the waters.”

 

Lord, may we thirst for You. May You still our minds, our hearts and may we focus on You, The Teacher. The One that promises us to lead us in the way we should go. Thank You for Your faithfulness, Your amazing Grace and Your Unending love!

 

In Jesus Name, Amen

Have a blessed weekend, Sissies!

Bethany  

2 thoughts on “JUne 15th – The Teacher

Your thoughts?

