Chosen Instruments-Nov. 10,2012–Mema Jeanne

It has been so long since I have written on our blog. I was “pulled away” when I started reading the Bible in 90 days with my pastor’s wife; I only got through the OT in 100 days. 😉 I just couldn’t keep everything together with two readings and the Psalm Study with Wendy!!! The devil is devious, isn’t he?? I have missed writing about God’s Word and what it means to me. Even though I am not a scholar of the Bible, I want to honor Him in my thoughts. As I have read this week, my mind has thought so much about how God’s Word is calling us, teaching us, enforcing to us the importance of sharing His Word and His love with unbelievers.

It has been a wake-up call this week with the results of the election. It is over, now what happens??? “But the believers who were scattered preached the Good News about Jesus wherever they went.” We are scattered throughout this nation–Tennessee, Connecticut, North Carolina, Ohio, Colorado, California, Minnesota. It is NO accident that God has brought us women together for a purpose. [One] had surgery, and we all glorified God with “We lift our hands in the Sanctuary!” [Another] lost [her] home to Hurricane Sandy, and we immediately went to our Lord God with broken hearts praying for direction and guidance in their lives. [Another’s] dog was attacked by another dog; yet [she] was not physically injured; we thanked God for His mercies.

Each of us have been brought to our knees in prayer for this nation, and yet we know that we know that our God is in control and that He works out things so that He will be glorified. We are assured that He wins in the end and that we will be with Him. We all hope that He is coming soon; yet can we really be at ease with saying we are ready to go when so MANY of our loved ones and ones we don’t even know do not know the Lord Jesus Christ as their personal Savior????? Just as the apostles had their work cut out for them “when a great wave of persecution began that day,” so we have so much to do as so many forces of evil are going everywhere “to destroy the church.” We are His Church; His Body!!!

Just as the Lord said to Ananias, “Go, for Saul is my chosen instrument to take my message to the Gentiles and to kings, as well as to the people of Israel. And I will show him how much he must suffer for my name’s sake,” so we MUST be God’s chosen instruments to take His message to our family and friends who still do not know Him as Savior; and for those He has placed into authoritative positions in our government, He tells us to pray for them and to render unto Caesar the things that are Caesar’s and unto God the things that are God’s; and for the people in our own communities, we are to take His message, we are to serve Him by serving others. I truly feel that our country and our world is going to suffer as never before as we are a nation and a world that has truly forgotten our GOD, the One and ONlLY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!

May He look down from His Throne and see what His scattered believers are bolder in our worship; that we praying as never before; that we are serving those who seem to be “non serviceable”; that we are studying His Word as never before; that we are stepping out of our comfort zone and witnessing to those we love (which is most difficult) and to those we don’t know; that we are trusting in Him as never before as we go through new trials and have burdens to carry.

How much suffering have I (Jeanne) done for His namesake???? Not enough when I think of what and how He suffered for me. For so many months now, I have felt that He has been pruning His branches to see what we are willing to suffer for Him during this time in our nation. He will see what we are willing to do to be “persecuted” for Him. He still puts “kings” into positions for His Glory!!!!! He is the WINNER!!!!!

In this election, I voted for God to rule in my life and in the life of my family, friends, church, community, state, and nation. How about you??? Psalm 20:7 We will remember the name of the Lord our God, Mema Jeanne

Your thoughts?

