Still, He is determined

Still, He is determined!!!– April 28, 2012- Mema Jeanne

  For the LORD had determined to defeat the …so that He could bring disaster on …!

  God morning, sweet friends!!! God never ceases to amaze me with how He inspires or encourages me with His word. Again, after reading yesterday, I just didn’t “see” anything that spoke to me. So, I get up [LATE] this morning, and as I sit at the counter in my kitchen, I open my Bible and the very last sentence comes alive to me. “For the word of God is alive and active,…” 😉
The LORD had determined ( settled conclusively and authoritatively) that He would defeat the counsel of Ahithophel by having them listen and accept Hushai’s advice so that He could bring disaster on Absalom! The Lord God Almighty already knew what He was going to do in that particular situation to protect David. When David heard that Ahithopel was now backing Absalom, David prayed, “O LORD, let Ahithopel give Absalom foolish advice!” He prayed and God took care of his concern! ( Matt. 7:7) I am trusting that in every bad situation that takes place, our Lord has a purpose for it; He uses “bad” people and situations to open our eyes to His authority and judgment over them. We must find comfort and reassurance in the fact that God is in the midst of it all!!!

  God still “is determined” to defeat a person, an idea, a struggle, a death, or a situation in our lives, which really will be a better plan because it is HIS plan . In carrying out His plan, He will bring a catastrophe or a grave misfortune on the person/s who has hurt or deceived us; on the Afghan “soldiers” and nation who fight with explosives that explode and kill my neighbor’s precious 29 year old nephew -a father of two precious little girls, a husband, a grandson, and thankfully a child of God- two days ago; the false prophet who stands in the pulpit proclaiming false information about our God; the government that does not proclaim “one nation under God”; the nation that does not believe the truths of our Bible: “…I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” (John 14:6).
We win in the end, dear sisters!!!!!

  I know that I know that I know that whatever misfortune or disaster that takes place in my life or in the events surrounding me that my God is determined to use it for His glory, He is in charge, He has determined…!!!!!

  So grateful for His determination,
Mema Jeanne

2 thoughts on “Still, He is determined

  1. Mema Jeanne,So, so thankful that God uses everything, even the bad things, for the furtherance of His Kingdom. He is in control of everything. I am so thankful that we are His. He never leaves us nor forsakes us. Thank you for the reminder~ Have a blessed weekend, sisters!

  2. If we focus on the circumstances all around us, we feel defeated. But God tells us to set our minds on things above, not on earthly things….and so, it is with faith and eyes looking heavenward; that we know that our Redeemer lives, and He will stand upon this earth at last!!Morgen

Your thoughts?